45th Capablanca Chess Memorial

Six-player double round robin on 9-22nd June 2010

Jermuk Ivanchuk

Follow live games with analysis

With the inclusion of Russian players, Evgeny Alekseev (elo 2700) and the reigning European Champion Ian Nepomniachtchi (2656), the field for the 45th Capablanca Chess Memorial is completed.

As reported earlier, Ukrainian Vassily Ivanchuk and English Nigel Short have already confirmed their participation in the Elite Group of the annual Capablanca Memorial. Cuba will be represented by Grandmasters Leinier Dominguez and Lazaro Bruzon.

The tournament will take place on 9-22nd June 2010, in the format of six-player double round robin. Bruzon was winner of Capablanca Memorial back in 2002, then Leinier Dominguez followed in 2004, 2008 and 2009, and finally Vassily Ivanchuk is back after the hat-trick scored in the period 2005-2007.

Another round robin tournament with 10 players will take place in the same time frame and Russian Vladimir Potkin (2606) will be top-seeded.

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018