Caribbean Chess Carnival 2010

August 3rd – August 8th, 2010, at the Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad


The Board of Directors of the Trinidad and Tobago Chess Foundation extends an invitation to all Chess players and Federations to participate in the 8th edition of the Caribbean Chess Carnival. The tournament will take place from August 3rd – August 8th, 2010, at the Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad.

The 9-round Swiss system tournament will be played in accordance with the tournament rules and FIDE Laws of Chess. The playing time will be 90 minutes with an increment of 30 seconds per move, starting from move one. The cash prize fund is TT$30,000 (US $5,000). Cash prizes will be awarded to the first 5 places in each section and trophies to the top 10 finishers in each section. The sections are U10, U14, U20 and Open.

More information on the official website

Players currently registered in Open section:

Sagalchik Gennady GM 2437

Prasca Sosa Rafael IM 2415

Denny Kevin IM 2332

Velez Betancourt Nestor IM 2302

Ostos Julio IM 2273

Harper Ryan FM 2262

Pitterson Jomo FM 2261

Marichal Ariel 2249

Adu Oladapo IM 2231

Farley Terry IM 2206

Del Castilho Martyn 2199

Joseph Marcus 2173

Merritt Mario FM 2142

Teran Abreu Lisyender 2138

Singh Ravishen 2117

Ramos Cesar 2113

Pouchet Michael FM 2079

Herrera German 2077

Winter-Roach Alex 2062

Cobham Marcus 2049

Duncan Leonard 2029

Hernandez Bermudez Ulises 2014

Knight Colin 1982

Sanches Romario 1972

Salloum Justin 1964

Sears Frank 1964

Paul Jayson 1939

Lee Cecil 1929

Lee Hayden 1869

Ali Ian 1833

Muller Marcin 1677

Attzs Kofi

Colas Joshua

Jacobs Carl

Primus Prince

Rattan-Chung Joanne

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018