HSG Open 2010

26th June to 4th July in Hilversum, Netherlands

Friso Nijboer square

Friso Nijboer

The HSG Open 2010 is starting today and continues over 9 rounds of Swiss system until 4th July. The playing venue is Hotel Lapershoek in Hilversum, Netherlands. The tournament is organized by Hilversum Chess Club HSG, Dutch Champion in 2008 and 2009, and is split into two rating groups.

Total prize fund is 7000 EUR, awards for top ten finishers in Group A are: 2000, 1300, 800, 500, 400, 300, 250, 200, 150 and 100 EUR.

Official website

Top rated players:

GM Konstantin Landa RUS 2603

GM Friso Nijboer NED 2567

GM Héðinn Steingrímsson ISL 2550

IM Illya Nyzhnyk UKR 2544

IM Babu Lalith IND 2493

IM Fred Slingerland NED 2397

IM Leon Piasetski CAN 2301

IM Yochanan Afek ISR 2282

Etienne Goudriaan NED 2249

Yong Hoon de Rover NED 2245

Adriaan de Jongh NED 2227

FM Jaap Vogel NED 2210

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018