Tal Memorial 2010

participants and information

Tal Memorial 2010

Tal Memorial 2010 will take place place 5th-18th November 2010. Ten players have confirmed their participation – Levon Aronian (ARM) 2801, Vladimir Kramnik (RUS) 2791, Pavel Eljanov (UKR) 2742, Alexander Grischuk (RUS) 2760, Shakhriyar Mamedyarov (AZE) 2763, Boris Gelfand (ISR) 2741, Alexei Shirov (ESP) 2735, Sergey Karjakin (RUS) 2760, Hikaru Nakamura (USA) 2741, and Hao Wang (CHN) 2727.

The playing venue of Tal Memorial 2010 will be once again the GUM in Moscow. The tournament itself is being played from 4th to 14th November (9th of November is a rest day), while the action continues with the 2010 World Blitz Chess Championship on 16-18th November. Live games start every day at 15:00 local time (13:00 CET).

Average rating of the tournament: 2754 ELO

Tal Memorial 2009 preview / Kramnik wins Tal Memorial 2009

Tal Memorial 2010 preview / Official site / Live with analysis

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018