Karjakin, Jakovenko, Morozevich, and Kosteniuk in Moscow blitz 2009

20 strong players to participate in Moscow

The Moscow blitz championship is a traditional event for Russia. This year it will feature an exceptionally strong field with four 2700 club members – Morozevich, Jakovenko, Karjakin, and Malakhov, as well as World Champion Alexandra Kosteniuk. The championship will take place on the 30th of August and games can be followed at


1. Dmitry Jakovenko

2. Alexander Morozevich

3. Sergey Karjakin

4. Vladimir Malakhov

5. Boris Grachev

6. Evgeny Najer

7. Alexey Dreev

8. Boris Savchenko

9. Alexander Riazantsev

10. Mikhail Kobalia

11. Farrukh Amonatov

12. Vadim Zvjagintsev

13. Alexei Korotylev

14. Evegeny Vorobiov

15. Maxim Dlugy

16. Alexandra Kosteniuk

17. Georgy Kastanieda

18. Evgeny Vasiukov

19. Nikolai Vlasov

20. Evgeny Dragomaretsky

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018